Leadership and Governance

​At Shalford Primary School, we have a Local Governing Body that is a delegated committee of the Board of Trustees for the CHANGE Schools Partnership (Multi-Academy Trust):

Board of Directors  
Chair of the Board Bruce Hanley
Vice Chair of the Board Sarah Garner
Trustee Paul Heavers
Trustee Robin Whitworth
Trustee Jonathan Dancy
Trustee Steven Vanderheide
Trustee James Saunders
Trustee (Chief Executive Officer) Stuart Ellis
Trustee (Chief Operating Officer) Cris Edwards

In addition there are Members who oversee the work of the Trust:

Member Mike Baker
Member Alison Fiala
Member Philip Heady
Member Allan John


Local Governing Body  
Chair of Governors Chris Irvine
Vice Chair of Governors John Tabor
Governor Vacancy
Governor Nicola Parker
Head Teacher Louise Venables


Our constitution is flexible based on the needs of the school and the skills of individual governors. However, at least two members of the local governing body will have children attending the school.